Google Offering Inbox Invite to Everyone For One Hour Only, Starts at 6pm EST

Google Offering Inbox Invite to Everyone For One Hour Only, Starts at 6pm EST

If you’ve been waiting for an invite to Inbox, Google’s attempt to reinvent our email inbox, the company is giving anyone a chance to get an invite immediately.

In a tweet, the Inbox team at Google has posted directions on how to get your invite today, however you must act quickly. In order to get an invite by 5pm PST (8pm EST), send an email to inbox@google.com between 3 and 4pm PST (6 and 7pm EST).

Google launched Inbox by Gmail a few weeks ago in an attempt to reinvent our email inbox. In the new system, messages are treated like to-dos where the system automatically groups messages into bundles based on their content and your filters. These bundles can be dismissed all at once, making email management even easier. The new email system includes the ability to set reminders and the ability to “snooze” an email message (much like the feature in Mailbox).

Inbox currently works with any personal Gmail account. The company says that it will eventually bring support for Google Apps accounts, Google Business accounts, and other email clients like Yahoo and Outlook, in the hopes to be your all-in-one email client.

Inbox by Google is available as a free download from the Google Play Store and the App Store. If you have already received an invitation let us know what you think of Google's new email client.

Apple Launches AppleCare for Enterprise with On-Site Support from IBM

Apple Launches AppleCare for Enterprise with On-Site Support from IBM

Google Working on AirDrop Competitor Codenamed 'Copresence'

Google Working on AirDrop Competitor Codenamed 'Copresence'